boat+hill

·舟山詩詞·淘海洗玉集 – My Poems, and etc.

Suicide Is Painless

leave a comment »

Suicide Is Painless
Music: Johnny Mandel; Lyrics: Mike Altman; from M*A*S*H

Through early morning fog I see,
Visions of the things to be,
The pains that are withheld for me,
I realize and I can see…

That suicide is painless.
It brings on many changes.
And I can take or leave it if I please.

The game of life is hard to play,
I’m gonna lose it anyway.
The losing card I’ll someday lay,
So this is all I have to say.

The sword of time will pierce our skins.
It doesn’t hurt when it begins.
But as it works its way on in,
The pain grows stronger…watch it grin, but…

A brave man once requested me,
to answer questions that are key.
Is it to be or not to be?
And I replied ‘Oh why ask me?’

‘Cause suicide is painless.
It brings on many changes.
And I can take or leave it if I please …
And you can do the same thing if you please

Written by Boathill

2000-12-31 at 23:50

Posted in Lyrics

Leave a Reply

